Old Jewish cementery
The cemetery contains various forms of grey, fieldstone and concrete tombstones with carved inscriptions in Hebrew script. The cemetery is overgrown with pine trees and the area is enclosed by a metal mesh fence connected by reinforced concrete posts. It is not known when exactly Jews settled in Veisiejai. A synagogue was built in 1748. It is likely that the Jewish cemetery was established at that time.
Information and photos from the website of the Department of Cultural Heritage under the Ministry of Culture www.kpd.lt ; the Register of Real Cultural Property www.kvr.kpd.lt, unique code 20820